Important Notes

Enrollment:

  1. The Organizer reserves the right to limit and refuse any application.
  2. Participants must be within the age group of 3 to 65 and it is mandatory that they must have basic biking skills and proper knowledge of road safety.
  3. Race Category is calculated by year of birth.
  4. All application fees and other donations are not refundable. If the participants provide incorrect information, fail to pay application fees or do not follow correct application procedures, the Organizer reserves the right to reject their applications.
  5. Participants under the age of 18 years old must obtain a signed consent from their parents or guardians in order to participate in the event.
  6. The Organizer reserves the right to contact participants for information regarding their application.
  7. Any person who is pregnant or suffering from chronic diseases such as heart disease or high blood pressure should not join the event. The Organizer reserves the right to disqualify any participant knowing or suspected to be unfit to participate in the event. All application fees and donations of the disqualified person will not be refunded.
  8. Participants must ensure that they are physically fit to join the event. They must comply with, observe and accept the requirements and related terms for the participants.

Race:

  1. All participants are required to wear bike helmets during the event. The Organizer reserves the right to reject any participant who does not wear or improperly uses the helmet. The bikes provided by the Organizer are two-wheeled, single-seated bikes, they are allocated by the Organizer. Participants are not allowed to request for replacement.
  2. Participants may bring their own bicycles (wheels size requirement depends on the group) however, they have to observe the provisions and regulations concerning cycling safety stipulated by the Transport Department and related regulations. They also have to follow the arrangements and instructions made by the Organizer and pass the inspection in order to participate in the event.
  3. Racers of the Elite Categories must bring own road bikes. Use of mountain bikes and folding bikes will not be allowed.
  4. Due to safety concern, except approved by the Organizer, the Organizer will not provide or allow use of other types of bicycles such as three-wheel bicycles, four-wheel bicycles (with training wheels), two-seated bicycles and family bicycles etc.
  5. Participants should check their own bicycles and accessories for safety purposes before biking.
  6. Except Team Trial Race, Use of aero bars are prohibited in all other races.

Weather:

  • The event will be cancelled if typhoon signal No.3 or above, red or black rainstorm warning is hoisted by the Hong Kong Observatory on the event day before 3:00am.
  • The event will be delayed 30 minutes if thunderstorm warning is hoisted by the Hong Kong Observatory before the event. The event will be cancelled if thunderstorm warning is hoisted by the Hong Kong Observatory over one hour.
  • The event will be temporarily halted or cancelled if typhoon signal No.3 or above, red or black rainstorm warning or thunderstorm warning is hoisted by the Hong Kong Observatory during the event. All participants should immediately go to a safe place for shelter.
  • The event will be temporarily halted or cancelled if emergency situations occur due to natural disasters and human factor (flood, wildfire, landslide, collapse of tree, earthquake, damage of road, fights, etc.) during the event. All participants should immediately go to a safe place to stay temporarily for shelter.

Other:

  • The Organizer purchases Public Liability Insurance and Group Personal Accident Insurance for the event. Participants are encouraged to purchase accident/casualty insurance and property insurance on their own if they think necessary.
  • The Organizer reserves the right of final decision of the event. Any changes of contingency measures for the event announced by the Organizer and posted on the Organizer’s website shall prevail. The Organizer reserves the right to cancel and approved participants if a participant commits any conduct which arouses public concern or is otherwise deemed inappropriate by the Organizer.
  • The event will be temporarily halted, delayed or cancelled if a bike accident occurs (such as crash, or knocking down animals leading to injury etc). The organizer will first ensure personal safety and provide support and rescue immediately.
  • Should the event be cancelled due to following issues, Organizer will refund to the Participant 50% of the received entry fee and donation fee by cheque via email.
    1. Landslides, rock falls or hill fires along the route of the event
    2. Protests or blockage along the course
    3. Force majeure i.e. due to occurrence of incidents which are beyond the control of the Organizer and which renders it impossible, unsafe or impractical to hold the event. A force majeure event shall include, but is not limited to, natural disasters, war, hostilities, invasion, rebellion, revolution, insurrection, riot, commotion, strikes, go-slows, lock outs or disorder, outbreak of disease, acts or threats of terrorism.

Race Countdown

Organizers

注意事項

報名事宜:

  1. 主辦單位保留限制及拒絕接受報名的權利。
  2. 參加者須介乎3歲至65歲,必須懂得騎單車技術及正確使用道路安全知識。
  3. 組別以出生年份計算
  4. 所有報名費及其他捐款費用不能退回。若申請者提供錯誤資料、不能繳交報名表及費用或不依從正確報名程序報名,主辦單位保留拒絕接受有關申請之權利。
  5. 參加者如未滿18歲,必須得到家長或監護人以書面形式同意並簽署作實,方可參加是次活動。
  6. 主辦單位保留聯絡申請者之權利,以便查詢有關其報名資料之事宜。
  7. 任何懷孕或患有慢性疾病如心臟病及高血壓的人士,皆不應參加是次活動。主辦單位在得悉或懷疑的情況下,保留取消任何不適宜參加是次活動之參加者資格的權利。被取消資格人士的報名費及其他捐款費用將不會獲得退還。
  8. 參加者必須確保體格適宜參加比賽。參加者必須同意遵守及接受參加者須知及其細則。

比賽事宜:

  1. 比賽當日所有參加者於活動期間必須佩戴單車頭盔。大會將會拒絕任何未有佩戴或不正確使用頭盔之參加者參與活動。大會所提供之單車均為單人雙輪單車,並由大會分配,參加者不得隨意要求更換。
  2. 參加者可自備單車,單車輪圈尺吋需視乎組別而訂,亦必須根據運輸署騎單車安全條款及法例規定選擇合標準的單車;並須遵守主辦單位於活動日之安排及宣佈及通過大會檢測方可參加,大會將保留檢查所有自備單車參加者之權利。
  3. 參加精英組別者,必須自備公路單車,所有爬山車或摺車均不可使用。
  4. 基於安全考慮,大會不會提供或准許參加者使用其他類型單車如三輪單車、四輪單車(輔助車輪)、雙人單車及家庭式單車等,除獲大會預先批准外。
  5. 參加者在出發前應自行檢查單車性能及其配套是否安全。
  6. 除隊際計時賽外,其餘參賽組別均不能使用歇息手把(Aero bars)。

天氣事宜:

  • 如天文台於3:00am之前宣佈3號或以上颱風訊號、紅色或黑色暴雨警告訊號生效,是日活動將會取消。
  • 如天文台於活動前宣佈雷暴警告生效,活動將會延遲30分鐘開始,如雷暴警告持續生效超過1小時,是日活動將會取消。
  • 如活動過程中,天文台宣佈掛上3號或以上颱風訊號、紅色或黑色暴雨警告訊號或雷暴警告生效時,是日活動將暫時停止或取消,參加者須盡快前往較安全的地方暫避。
  • 如活動過程中,遇上天災及人禍所引發的突發情況(洪水、山火、山泥傾瀉、塌樹、地震、路面受損壞、打鬥等),是日活動將暫時停止或取消,參加者須盡快前往安全地方暫避。

其他事宜:

  • 主辦單位為是次活動購買「一般公眾責任保險」及「團體個人意外保險」。參加者可按需要自行購買意外傷亡及保障財物保險。
  • 大會保留是次活動之最終決定權,任何有關活動的臨時改動或消息,將以大會網站公佈為準。如參加者引起公眾不安,或作出其他大會認為不當的行為,大會有權取消參加者比賽資格。
  • 如比賽過程中出現單車意外,如撞車及撞傷動物等並造成受傷,大會將優先確保人身安全,盡快提供救援,是日活動將按情況暫時停止、延誤或取消。
  • 比賽當日若下列情況發生,大會會向報名者退回百分之五十已收訖的報名費(及慈善捐款)。
    1. 山泥傾瀉、大石落山及比賽路線發生山火
    2. 抗議示威或路線被封閉
    3. 不可抗力,即發生超出主辦單位所能控制的事件和令舉辦比賽成為不可能,不安全或不切實際的情況。 不可抗力事件包括但不限於天災、戰爭、敵對行為、侵略、叛亂、革命、起義、暴動、騷亂、罷工、怠工、禁工或動亂、疾病的爆發以及恐怖主義行為和威脅。

賽事倒數

主辦及協辦機構